PTA Meeting Minutes John W. Tolbert, Jr Elementary Thursday, June 9, 2022 7:00 PM

President Zaina Brown called the meeting to order at 7:02 pm. In attendance were:

Zaina Brown- President, Theresa Wesley- Treasurer, Emily Bower - Secretary, Andi Kiehle – VP of ASP, Susan Mullen – Principal, Dana Bober - Assistant Principal, Dabney Erickson – 3rd Grade Teacher, Gabrielle Restivo, Jennifer Canales, L. Holland, Rachael Tallerico, Nargess Latifi, and one other (name unknown)

Approval of Agenda/ Establish Quorum

The agenda was not emailed nor approved. Quorum was established.

Approval of Minutes

The draft minutes from the May meeting were emailed. There were no changes to the minutes known, however there was no motion to approve the minutes.

Officer Reports

Treasurer: Theresa Wesley

- The current balance is \$32,132
- Most current expenditures were due to the 5th grade party. There is still \$1563 left in the budget.
- Please get all reimbursements in no later than June 19th.
- The Audit Committee consists of 3 board members. The audit is proposed to be closed by Aug 1st.

Vice President of ASP: Andi Kiehl

- And i will continue working throughout the summer to make improvements to the program. She hopes to move to a system to make sign ups and payments easier.
- She is looking to add additional classes for next year
- Through the school liaison, parents can get financial assistance

Secretary: Emily Bower

• No additional report.

President's Report: Zaina Brown

• Zaina thanked everyone for a great year

PTA Meeting Minutes John W. Tolbert, Jr Elementary Thursday, June 9, 2022 7:00 PM

Principal's Report

- Ms. Mullen thanked everyone
- Teachers leaving next year include: Mrs. Bebe, Ms. Lawson, Ms. Hecht, and Lisa Depew.

New Business/Comments

Nominating Committee Chair: Rachael Tallerico

- The floor was opened for other interested nominees. No new nominees were presented.
- The slate was accepted as-is: President Theresa Wesley, VP of Family Events Nargess Latifi, VP of ASP Andi Kiehle, VP of Fundraising Latanya Holland, VP of Membership Dana Laukhuf, Treasurer Cerra Clough, Secretary Zaina Brown

Adjournment

• Adjournment 7:19 pm